Long Time, No See (Here’s Why)

Ever bitten off more than you could chew?

Me. I have. (cue frantic waving hands) If you’ve had a convo with me of late, I’ve probably looked a bit harried, mention how my thesis is driving me up a wall, and then employed some creepy voice to assure you that I’m doing okay.

Because I am! I love the busy; I love feeling like I could burst with over-activity, and I love having the moments like this that are more precious because they are rare: sessions of pure me-ness, where I can write or read for pleasure or laugh with friends.

And y’all, I am not doing this crazy season of life alone. I believe with all my heart that my strength, patience, focus, and joy right now comes from my Father Jesus, and it’s on Him that I am leaning on to get me through.

It’s kind of cool to be here, this tension-filled place: if anything’s going to get done, it’s because God did the doing.

One of my activities for sanity these days has been reading through the Bible. It’s funny- I love books, but I haven’t completely read the only one that really matters. I’m excited to experience it whole, and am ready to learn and grow. I’ll be posting thoughts on each book once I’m done (key phrase: #ifIhavetime); I want to keep track of my thoughts, (hopefully) encourage you with them, and do something for me- blogging makes me happy, and so do words.

Hey: I love y’all. It’s a good day to be a Wildcat, it’s a good day to be alive. As my beautiful sister Gretchen likes to remind me, “be joyful always.” (1 Thessalonians 5:16)

xo,

Courtney

Leave a Reply

